IPL 2013 Kicks Off April 3rd!

The excitement of IPL 2013 has been growing in the last few weeks and it is finally here. There have been some changes in the off season especially with the addition of the Sunrisers. Will the Kolkota Knight Riders win it again, or will Sachin be able to bring the Mumbai Indians the championship using his godlike powers. In any case, the buzz around this IPL indicates it will set new records once again.

The tournament sets to kick off April 3rd and conclude on May 26th. The first match will be between the defending champs, Kolkata Knight Riders and Delhi Daredevils. It will be held at 8pm IST on Wednesday April 3rd and will be held at Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

KKR will have to do without Brendon McCullum and James Pattinson for the opening game. McCullum is relied upon for his batting ability and Pattison, to a lesser extent, for his skills as a bowler. Delhi Daredevils have had their own setbacks as well. They will be missing Virender Sehwag, Morne Morkel, Kevin Pieteson and Jesse Ryder. It was just announced that Sehwag has been ruled out of the opening game because of back spasms. Morkel, who is currently finishing the finals of the Ram Slam T20 in S. Africa, will also miss the first game. Pieterson will miss IPL 2013 entirely due to a knee injury, and Ryder is out for an unknown time due to injuries he sustained from an assault at Christchurch bar. It will be interesting to see what effect this has on the tournament opener. Either way, we can’t wait for it to begin!!

You can catch Sachin’s first match of IPL 2013 on April 4th when the Mumbai Indians take on the Royal Challengers.

Another highly anticipated match is the third match held on April 5th between the newly inaugurated team the Sunrisers Hyderbad and the Pune Warriors India.

For a full listing of IPL 2013 fixtures, see below.

Who Will Win IPL 2013?

If anyone asks who will win the tournament and who is your favorite team, these are often the same answer and for good reason, fans expect their team to win! However, if we take a look at the odds offered at cricket betting sites, we find who the numbers guys think will win according to the odds.

www.Bet365.com has odds favoring the Chennai Super Kings at 5.00 to win the tournament. Followed closely by Mumbai Indians, Delhi Daredevils, Kolkata Knight Riders and Bangalore Royal Challengers all with odds of 6.00.

The bottom of the pack rounds off with Pune Warriors (10.00), Punjab Kings XI (13.00), Hyderbad Sunrisers (15.00) and Rajasthan Royals (17.00).

Did we mention we were excited?? We wish all of the teams luck!

IPL 2013 Fixtures

Match Date IST Details Venue
1 3-Apr 20:00 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils Kolkata
2 4-Apr 20:00 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians Bangalore
3 5-Apr 20:00 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Pune Warriors Hyderabad
4 6-Apr 16:00 Delhi Daredevils vs Rajasthan Royals Delhi
5 6-Apr 20:00 Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians Chennai
6 7-Apr 16:00 Pune Warriors vs Kings XI Punjab Pune
7 7-Apr 20:00 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Hyderabad
8 8-Apr 20:00 Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders Jaipur
9 9-Apr 16:00 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Bangalore
10 9-Apr 20:00 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils Mumbai
11 10-Apr 20:00 Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings Mohali
12 11-Apr 16:00 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders Bangalore
13 11-Apr 20:00 Pune Warriors vs Rajasthan Royals Pune
14 12-Apr 20:00 Delhi Daredevils vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Delhi
15 13-Apr 16:00 Mumbai Indians vs Pune Warriors Mumbai
16 13-Apr 20:00 Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai
17 14-Apr 16:00 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Kolkata
18 14-Apr 20:00 Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab Jaipur
19 15-Apr 20:00 Chennai Super Kings vs Pune Warriors Chennai
20 16-Apr 16:00 Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders Mohali
21 16-Apr 20:00 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Daredevils Bangalore
22 17-Apr 16:00 Pune Warriors vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Pune
23 17-Apr 20:00 Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians Jaipur
24 18-Apr 20:00 Delhi Daredevils vs Chennai Super Kings Delhi
25 19-Apr 20:00 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab Hyderabad
26 20-Apr 16:00 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings Kolkata
27 20-Apr 20:00 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals Bangalore
28 21-Apr 16:00 Delhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians Delhi
29 21-Apr 20:00 Kings XI Punjab vs Pune Warriors Mohali
30 22-Apr 20:00 Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals Chennai
31 23-Apr 16:00 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Pune Warriors Bangalore
32 23-Apr 20:00 Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab Delhi
33 24-Apr 20:00 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians Kolkata
34 25-Apr 20:00 Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Chennai
35 26-Apr 20:00 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab Kolkata
36 27-Apr 16:00 Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Jaipur
37 27-Apr 20:00 Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai
38 28-Apr 16:00 Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai
39 28-Apr 20:00 Delhi Daredevils vs Pune Warriors Raipur
40 29-Apr 16:00 Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Jaipur
41 29-Apr 20:00 Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab Mumbai
42 30-Apr 20:00 Pune Warriors vs Chennai Super Kings Pune
43 1-May 16:00 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians Hyderabad
44 1-May 20:00 Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders Raipur
45 2-May 16:00 Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab Chennai
46 2-May 20:00 Pune Warriors vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Pune
47 3-May 20:00 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals Kolkata
48 4-May 20:00 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Daredevils Hyderabad
49 5-May 16:00 Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings Mumbai
50 5-May 20:00 Rajasthan Royals vs Pune Warriors Jaipur
51 6-May 20:00 Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Mohali
52 7-May 16:00 Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Daredevils Jaipur
53 7-May 20:00 Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders Mumbai
54 8-May 20:00 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings Hyderabad
55 9-May 16:00 Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals Mohali
56 9-May 20:00 Pune Warriors vs Kolkata Knight Riders Pune
57 10-May 20:00 Delhi Daredevils vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Delhi
58 11-May 16:00 Pune Warriors vs Mumbai Indians Pune
59 11-May 20:00 Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Mohali
60 12-May 16:00 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Ranchi
61 12-May 20:00 Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings Jaipur
62 13-May 20:00 Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai
63 14-May 16:00 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab Bangalore
64 14-May 20:00 Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Daredevils Chennai
65 15-May 16:00 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Pune Warriors Ranchi
66 15-May 20:00 Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals Mumbai
67 16-May 20:00 Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Daredevils Dharmasala
68 17-May 20:00 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals Hyderabad
69 18-May 16:00 Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians Dharmasala
70 18-May 20:00 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings Bangalore
71 19-May 16:00 Pune Warriors vs Delhi Daredevils Pune
72 19-May 20:00 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders Hyderabad
Qualifier 1 IPL 21-May 20:00 TBC vs TBC Chennai
Eliminator IPL 22-May 20:00 TBC vs TBC Chennai
Qualifier 2 IPL 24-May 20:00 TBC vs TBC Kolkata
Final IPL 26-May 20:00 TBC vs TBC Kolkata